• Exterior
  • Double Room Sea View
  • Double/Twin Room
  • Superior Double Room Sea View
  • Twin/Double Room Sea View
  • Conservatory
  • Restaurant
  • Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Exterior
  • Double/Twin Room
  • Double/Twin Room Bathroom
  • Double/Twin Room
  • Superior Double Room Sea View Bathroom
  • Superior Double Room Sea View
Check Availability

Fetching results.

Please wait...

Check-In
Nights
Check-Out
Rooms Required
Guests per room

Review of Englewood Lodge

Please take a moment to read some of the comments made by our previous guests. If you have stayed at Englewood Lodge and would like to send us a comment, please contact us.

'Englewood Lodge'
"This is a lovely house with a view to match! The bedroom and reception rooms were large and beautifully furnished. We had a very friendly warm welcome from our hostess who was able to give good advice about transport, eateries etc."

By Miss Margaret M, Bolton, UK, 24 Jul 2014
'One of the best'
"Excellent. Margaret works tirelessly to provide a welcoming and very attractive accommodation."

By Mrs Christine H, St. Ives, UK, 22 Jul 2014
'First class all round'
"Went for this accommodation based on previous reviews and was not disappointed. The property is fantastic and kept to a very high standard. Margaret the owner was really helpful, pleasant and attentive, and the breakfast choices and standard were superb. We also had an evening meal which was fantastic (and a real bargain). The room was very clean and the décor first class. The views out to sea and across to Douglas were also great. The walk into Douglas may be a little far for some but we didn't find it an issue, especially as we had a car if it was to rain (which it didn't). All in all a super guest house and one we'll return to some day soon."

By Mr Tim H, Hinckley, UK, 08 Jul 2014
'Very good B&B.'
"An excellent B&B at Onchan Head a little way out of Douglas. very clean, comfortable & quiet. My wife & I enjoyed our week stay there. Margaret the Dynamo is very friendly, hard working and a very good cook. Highly recommended."

By Mr Ken S, Bingley, UK, 01 Jul 2014
'Isle of Man Visit'
"Our stay at Englewood Lodge was extremely comfortable and enjoyable. Little extras like coffee and cake when you returned from an outing enhanced our stay. Margaret went out of her way to ensure we were most welcome."

By Mr Scott I, Aberdeen, UK, 01 Jul 2014
'First class'
"This is the most luxuriously appointed b&b that we have ever stayed in. Superb in all respects, and a home-made cake very day as well!"

By Mr Michael H, Hitchin, UK, 23 Jun 2014
'Hostess with the mostest!!'
"Great stay in very comfortable accommodation.Our recommendation was further deserved when our hostess arrived at the ferry with the coats we'd forgotten."

By Mrs Linda R, Milton Keynes, UK, 20 May 2014
'Excelent'
"I spent 4 days in the IOM this time - 2 on business and 2 pleasure (walking some of the costal path) - and my stay at Englewood Lodge made the whole trip more like a 5 star holiday - no doubts as to where I will stay on my next visit !"

By Mr Gary H, St Peter Port, UK, 23 Apr 2014
'Five star indeed'
"I hope that you are reading this Margaret - Your quiet professionalism and caring manner makes Englewood Lodge a pleasure to stay at - Superbly appointed, with attention to detail, and I mustn't forget the pool table"

By Mr Peter G, Leicester, UK, 12 Apr 2014
'Excellent food, spotless rooms'
"If you are looking for an excellent place to stay on the outskirts of Douglas, look no further than the Englewood Lodge. Margaret (the owner) ensures that the rooms are spotlessly clean and offers an excellent cooked breakfast with enough choice for all tastes. Evening meals are available by prior arrangement for £12 for one course rising to £20 for three courses. Extremely comfortable beds with very high quality bed linen made for an excellent nights sleep. Spectacular views from the Englewood Lodge add to an already excellent stay. I hired a car and found it useful but local taxis and public transport are readily available nearby. Highly recommended."

By Mr Peter S, Leatherhead, UK, 18 Mar 2014
'Very pleasant stay'
"I chose Englewood Lodge on the basis of the great reviews and was not disappointed. The accommodation was all very smart and clean and Margaret was a very welcoming and hospitable host - she couldn't have done more. Very comfortable bed and a good shower. The food was lovely and there was even wonderful carrot cake on arrival."

By Mr Nigel S, Preston, UK, 14 Dec 2013
'Great B&B, superb hostess, outstanding food'
"Many have said how gracious a hostess Margaret is and how comfortable her rooms are as well as the very large and welcoming common areas (where wonderful homemade carrot cake was always there for the taking!). I can only agree wholeheartedly. And Margaret is an exceptional cook - I recommend you take advantage of the very reasonably priced dinner she offers. And her location is excellent. Just outside the hustle and bustle of Douglas' main Promenade (and its lack of parking), she's in a beautiful residential area with free parking right in her driveway. And a great view of the bay. Perfect setting for a relaxing and enjoyable stay."

By Mr James G, Oxford Mills, Canada, 10 Dec 2013
'Very nice experience'
"We enjoyed our trip to this magical island and would be very happy to stay at Englewood Lodge again. Margaret does all she can to make sure that her guests enjoy their visit. She explained that one of the secrets behind her success was a lot of cleaning, and our room was certainly spotless. The property is quiet and well situated to the edge of Douglas. We have both travelled extensively worldwide and can vouch that everything was to world-class standard."

By Miss Susan R, Darwen, UK, 11 Oct 2013
'Excellent'
"The service was first class. The food was delicious. We were helped with appropriate advise re places to visit. The view from our room was panoramic! We were very pleased with our accommodation."

By Mr Patrick T, Chester, UK, 23 Sep 2013
'A great stay.'
"A very warm welcome from Margaret, very comfortable and well-equipped room. Breakfasts and evening meals were excellent. The location was very convenient for the electric railway to Douglas and Ramsey - the stop less than 100 metres away. Overall a very high standard and to be recommended."

By Mr Richard M, Dursley, UK, 18 Sep 2013
'The Best B&B I Have Visited!'
"I was visiting the island on business and had selected another B&B in Douglas. After one night, I realized I had made a mistake and decided to see if I could find something better. I could have chosen any of the main hotels but decided on the Englewood, which turned out to be a brilliant decision. Margaret is a first class host, the accommodation is certainly 5 Star and the breakfast was perfect, what more could you want."

By Mr Carl T, Newton-Le-Willows, UK, 10 Sep 2013
'summer break'
"excellent room excellent stay excellent host what more can I say"

By Mr DAVID R, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, UK, 20 Aug 2013
'Lovely place to stay!'
"Can't fault the quality of absolutely everything!"

By Mr Gareth C, Oswestry, UK, 20 Aug 2013
'Little 5 star gem!'
"Fantastic hotel. Margaret looked after us so well. Yummy cake and tea when we arrived. Hotel very well positioned, which meant we had lovely views of the sea and Douglas. Breakfast was the best, great choices. Had a lovely evening meal, which cost £20 for 3 courses. All home cooked. Yummy again. Fantastic value."

By Mrs JANE W, Leicester, UK, 02 Aug 2013
'Fantastic accommodation'
"Englewood Lodge is without doubt the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. Margaret is a most attentive (but certainly not overpowering) hostess, providing all sorts of little extras as a matter of course and going out of her way to provide assistance whenever the opportunity arises. The whole house is beautifully decorated and immaculate and the food is really good. It's nice to be able to relax in the evening over a tasty meal without having to go out and find a restaurant - although it's completely up to you whether you eat in or go out. Staying at Englewood Lodge made our holiday on the Isle of Man so much more enjoyable than it might otherwise have been. We will certainly stay there again next time we visit."

By Mrs Karen B, Carmarthen, UK, 18 Jun 2013
'Lynn & Jill, mature-ish friends and cousins, Lancashire'
"We had a lovely time at Englewood Lodge, which is in a great location when travelling by car from the ferry . Margaret is the perfect hostess and made us feel very much at home. Breakfasts and evening meals were delicious. The bedrooms are luxurious. Would recommend to anyone visiting the IOM ."

By Miss LYNN T, Prescot, UK, 20 May 2013
'Isle of Man visit after Easter'
"We were delighted with our stay at Englewood Lodge. The room was very comfortable and had an individual feel. The bathroom had every amenity. Towels and sheets of high quality. Both breakfast and evening meals were delicious and presented in an attractive dining room. It was obvious that Margaret, the owner, really cared about her guests. I would recommend this small hotel highly for visitors."

By Patrick D, Cambridge, UK, 18 Apr 2013